ACCÉLÉRATEUR TECHNICOLOR RDK-V LAB

Technicolor est un contributeur fondateur de RDK

Technicolor fournit des solutions RDK pour les dispositifs QAM, IP et hybrides depuis 2012. En tant que solution indépendante et sans licence, RDK dispose de son code source complet et les contributions sont bienvenues et maintenues. Avec des dizaines de millions d'appareils dans le monde, Technicolor est le leader du marché en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Et avec le Technicolor RDK Lab Accelerator, RDK-V atteint un nouveau niveau dans son développement.

Technicolor offre un haut niveau d'intégration de RDK-V dans ses différentes plateformes matérielles. Nos décodeurs RDK sont déployés chez Comcast et ses partenaires de syndication, et traversent maintenant l'océan pour atteindre les opérateurs européens.

Des équipes RDK-V dédiées, basées à Lawrenceville, GA, Sunnyvale, CA, et Philadelphie, PA, assistent nos clients américains, tandis que notre centre R&C de Rennes, France - qui travaille sur l'architecture matérielle/logicielle et la gestion des produits/programmes - assiste nos clients EMEA. Les équipes d'assistance de Chennai, en Inde, et de Pékin, en Chine, travaillent sur les différents blocs de construction, tels que le chargeur, la validation et les pilotes.

Tous nos décodeurs RDK-V sont validés avec TDK et nous effectuons également nos propres tests supplémentaires de bout en bout avec les infrastructures et les flux des opérateurs.

News

Read the latest news from Technicolor, including innovative partnerships and compelling insights from our thought leaders about delivering more immersive experiences to the home.

Technicolor RDK-V Lab Accelerator

Technicolor is a founding contributor to RDK

Technicolor has been providing solutions across QAM, IP and Hybrid devices since 2012. As an independent, no license solution, RDK has its complete source code available and contributions are welcomed and maintained. With tens of million devices in the world, Technicolor leads the market in North America and Europe. And with the Technicolor RDK Lab Accelerator, RDK-V is reaching a new level of momentum.

Technicolor offers a high level of integration of RDK-V in its different hardware platforms. Our RDK set-top-boxes are deployed with Comcast and their syndication partners, now crossing the ocean to reach European operators.

Dedicated RDK-V teams based in Lawrenceville, GA, Sunnyvale, CA, and Philadelphia, PA, support our US customers, while our R&C center in Rennes, France – which works on the hardware/software architecture and product/program management – supports our EMEA customers. Supporting teams in Chennai, India, and Beijing, China, work on the different building blocks, such as the loader, validation, and drivers.

All our RDK-V set-top-boxes are validated with TDK and we also run our own additional end-to-end tests with operators’ infrastructures and streams.

News

Read the latest news from Technicolor, including innovative partnerships and compelling insights from our thought leaders about delivering more immersive experiences to the home.